Key Terms and Status Definitions

Follow

 

response is any submitted screener from a live site. Ethnio automatically marks responses that are incomplete as, well, "incomplete" so you can hide them. That is any response with more than three blank answers. That means if someone doesn't fill out most of the screener, we mark it as incomplete (formerly called bogus), and you will not see their response.

 

Status Definitions

Here are definitions for each of the status options on your ethnio recruits dashboard (you rollover a recruit to change status, which is pictured):

Incomplete - as mentioned above, ethnio marks anyone with three empty fields as incomplete. Since this was formerly called bogus that's still on the list but is deprecated. You can still manually mark a response as bogus if it looks spammy or fake.

Clicked Through - if you setup branching logic in ethnio to send certain people automatically to a tool like usertesting.com or usabilla, ethnio will automatically show you if they at least clicked through to start the exercise (and it will change to "Completed - Usabilla" when they finish, for example).

New - the default state - just means a recruit where no action has been taken yet

Qualified - again for branching logic only, if they met your criteria for a qualified participant.

Completed - A recruit successfully completed your ethnio screener and/or the third party tool (if you use one, of course, in branching logic). 

Dismissed - if you called someone and didn't want to use them for some reason

Favorite - pretty self-explanatory

Called - you called a user but didn't schedule them

No Answer - called but they didn't answer. Sort of redundant to Called. Maybe we should remove. :-)

Not Available - called and they couldn't participate

Paid Manually - if you paid the participant an incentive but didn't use Ethnio's automatica incentive payment

Scheduled - you called them and scheduled them for a time. Use the notes field to enter the time if you like. 

Delete - click on it and find out. But be ready to delete that recruit forever. Because that's what delete does 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk