Managing Shared Calendar Availability Across Studies

Introduction:

Ethnio studies offer a shared calendar feature to prevent double-booking of researchers. However, studies do not share participant data between them due to privacy and security rules.

Instructions:

1. If a participant is confirmed in one study, the other study will display a grey "blocked" area indicating that the time slot is no longer available.
2. To sync availability, activate "Automatic Availability" for the concerned researcher.
  •   Hover over the researcher's name in the Facilitators & Locations sidebar.
  •   Toggle on "Automatic Availability".

Now, when a time slot is booked in one study, it will be marked as unavailable in the second study, ensuring accurate availability and preventing double bookings.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us