Team Management, Permissions, and Roles

 

If you're an owner or admin on your Ethnio account, you will see a team section under account >> team. Head there and choose to either share everything with everyone, or assign specific permissions to screeners and/or folders. Folders can be handy because you can easily drag and drop screeners into that folder, and know they will be shared automatically without having to mess with permissions.

 

Note: As of July, 2021 there is a new Collaborator role on Enterprise plans. Learn more here.

 

Step 1: Choose Permissions Style

Most customers share all screeners with all team members, but there are lots of cases where you need to restrict access and choose permissions for each team members. Flip Share All Screeners to No to edit permissions

mceclip0.png

 

 

Step 2: Click Permissions

If you want to edit individual permissions, click the permissions link after you've flipped the toggle above to "no"

 

Step 3: Use Folders (Optional)

As a shortcut, you can create folders by team or group and drag screeners into that folder as a way of not having to open up permissions. From screeners >> overview, create folders and drag screeners in there you wish to share with specific team members.

mceclip0.png

That way you only have to give someone access to a folder once from Team >> Edit Permissions, and in the future any screeners you drag to that folder will be shared with team members you gave access to view/edit:

mceclip1.png

 

Roles 

There are four roles in Ethnio, depending on your plan type. You can limit permissions for team members, and easily grant full access to account admins. The basic definition of each role is as follows:

  • Owner – the single point of contact for billing and account. Has all the controls of an admin but with the addition of billing and plan control.
  • Team Member (Plus plans & higher) – permissions to view screeners or incentives controlled entirely by owner or admins. What they see and can edit in Ethnio is up to you to define per the above settings. 
  • Admin (Enterprise only) this person can manage team members and control permissions, but has no access to plan billing. 
  • Collaborator (Enterprise only) – extremely limited access to PII, but can review participants, connect Zoom & GCal, etc  

 

 

 

mceclip0.png

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us