Scheduling Quick Settings
From Scheduling › Calendar, in the top right corner, click the ⚙️ icon to get to quick settings. This is where you can turn off invite as the primary action in both calendar and responses for scheduling participants, as well as toggle the weekend view on or off:

Why turn off Invite before confirming? It's faster 🚀
If you want participants to be immediately confirmed, toggle the invite step off. With the invite step on, participants receive an invite email and confirm themselves from the link in it. With the invite step off, no invite email is sent, so confirming is an action you take — confirm becomes the primary action in both calendar and responses.
In cases where you are sending calendar invites or communicating directly with potential participants, and you want to simply skip straight to confirming times for participants, this makes confirm the primary action. You will still find any of the times they've chosen on Scheduling › Calendar or Responses.
Pro tip: If you turn off Invite Before Confirming and enable Fast Mode, the invite step is removed entirely, and participants will be automatically confirmed as soon as they select a time.