Can I change a phone number or edit details of an existing response?

Follow

Unfortunately, no. Sorry about that! For a few different reasons, the only way you can currently do this is to simply open up a preview or direct link and fill out your screener with the respondents correct information, including any scheduling times, then delete their old response. They'll never know, they don't get any alert, and now you'll have their proper info in the system.

If you're dealing with a confirmed participant under scheduling, please do not delete their interview spot, as that will trigger a cancel email to them. Instead, after you've entered the new participant info, simply follow the Manually Schedule workflow to get them booked in their existing spot, but with their correct info.

Pro tip: if you have enough monitor space, open responses on the left, and your direct link on the right:

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk